Just in: Nigeria, US, Others Excluded From List Of Travellers Permitted To Enter Europe

Nigeria has been excluded from the list of countries whose travellers could be received into Europe when the borders reopen on July 1.

This was shown on Schengenvisainfo.com report that the European Union
Commission released a list of 54 countries that excluded Nigeria as the union opens its borders that were shut to contain the spread of COVID-19.

According to report, citizens of Brazil, Qatar, the US and Russia would only be able to enter Europe at a later date when the epidemiological situation in these countries improves.

As listed, the countries from which travellers are permitted to enter Europe includes Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola,
Australia, Bahamas, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Canada.
Others listed are China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan,
Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius.

Also, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro,
Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Serbia,
South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam and Zambia were equally listed.

In Eric Mamer voice, the union
had the right to choose who would enter its borders. “The European Union has an internal process to determine
from which countries it would be safe to accept travellers,” Eric Maker,The EU Commission spokesman adding that it was “based on health criteria.”

Sahara reporters#

Post a comment